Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan (MHMP)

The Big Stone County MHMP is a multi-jurisdictional plan that covers Big Stone County, including the cities of Barry, Beardsley, Clinton, Correll, Graceville, Johnson, Odessa, and Ortonville. The Big Stone County MHMP also incorporates the concerns and needs of townships, school districts, and other stakeholders participating in the plan.

Public input is an essential part of the plan update. As part of the planning process, Big Stone County is seeking feedback from residents and businesses from across the county to incorporate into the plan.

Please see PDF below for more information:

Public Input Wanted as County Updates Multi-Hazard Mitigation Plan