
Instructions: 

Must be PRINTED on the letterhead of the educator. 

Bride and groom names MUST match the names on the marriage license application. 

(For use when a church seal is NOT available.) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

REDUCED MARRIAGE FEE EDUCATOR’S STATEMENT 

 

I, ______________________________  ___________________, confirm that 
[Name of Educator) 

 

______________________________  and ___________________________________,  
[Full legal names of the parties as they will appear on the marriage license application] 

received at least 12 hours of premarital education that included the use of a premarital 

inventory and the teaching of communication and conflict management skills.  I am a 

licensed or ordained minister, a person authorized to solemnize marriages under 

Minnesota Statutes, section 517.18, or a person licensed to practice marriage and family 

therapy under Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.33. 

 
_____________________________       __________________________________   
   [Date]     [Signature of Educator] 
 

              
       (Print name)    
       

 

 

Subscribed and sworn to before me this  

_____ day of _______________, 20____. 

 

        

Notary Public         

My Commission expires:            (Seal)  



Instructions: 

Must be PRINTED on the letterhead of the educator. 

Bride and groom names MUST match the names on the marriage license application. 

(For use when a church seal IS available.) 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

REDUCED MARRIAGE FEE EDUCATOR’S STATEMENT 

 

I, ______________________________  ___________________, confirm that 
[Name of Educator] 

 

______________________________  and ___________________________________,  
[Full legal names of the parties as they will appear on the marriage license application] 

received at least 12 hours of premarital education that included the use of a premarital 

inventory and the teaching of communication and conflict management skills.  I am a 

licensed or ordained minister, a person authorized to solemnize marriages under 

Minnesota Statutes, section 517.18, or a person licensed to practice marriage and family 

therapy under Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.33. 

 
 
_____________________________       __________________________________   
   [Date]     [Signature of Educator] 
 

              
       (Print name)    
  

 

 (CHURCH SEAL)    

 

 

 


