Noncertified Death Record Application

Anyone may buy a noncertified death record for a Minnesota death.

A noncertified death record prints on plain paper. Noncertified copies are for informational use only. If we											
cannot find the record with the information you provide, we will send you a statement of no record found. MANDATORY: Information about the deceased person - used to find the requested death record											
17	7		Viddle name (required)			Last name			1	Vame suffix	
Subject/deceased	Date of death [MM/DD/Y (required)	YY]	Date of bi	rth [MM/DD/YYYY]	or Age	City of	of death Co		ounty of death (requ		red) State MN
Subje	First parent's name			Second parent's name			Spouse on record ((if any)	
You MUST complete this section if you send your application to a vital records office by mail or fax											
Requester	Requester name (pleas		Daytime phone (10-digits) Email					-	T		
	Mailing address - UPS® will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses. Apt/Unit # City									State	ZIP Code™
-	lest information								Fee	Costs	for records
A no	ncertified death recor	d cos	sts \$13				1		\$13		\$13
Added copies are \$6 each <i>if you buy them when you purchase one at \$13.</i> # of added copies x \$6									× \$6		
	do you want us to p								Fee	Choose	e processing
Stan	dard – request proces	ed i	n the orde	er received					\$0		
Faster – your request goes ahead of standard requests (Does not include UPS® delivery) \$20									\$20		
-	do you want us to re	urn	your docu	iment(s)?					Fee	Choos	se delivery
Regular First-Class Mail [®] \$0											
United Parcel Service (UPS®) \$16											
For UPS® delivery, check here 🗆 to require a signature. The Office of Vital Records and UPS® are not responsible for											
deliveries that do not require a signature. UPS [®] will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses.											
Total due										То	tal due
You must pay the full amount for the noncertified records and services that you ask for. Fees are due at the time of application and are non-refundable. Minnesota Statutes, section 144.226. Total due = \$13 + cost of added copies + processing fee + delivery fee											
1	do you want to pay?										
	edit card	C	ardholder na	ame						Valid thr	u MM/YY
MasterCard/VISA/Discover			Card number							3-digit se	curity code
Check # Make check or money order pay Department of Health and send application. DO NOT SEND CASH								by mail w			
Money order # Checks returned for non-payment will order Vou could olso face civil penalties. Minnesota Statutes, section 604.								il penalties.			
Mail or fax your application and payment											
By m Do no			The Office of Vital Records retu incomplete or not paid in full at					the time of application.			
card i	ation with credit 866-4 nformation only				If we cannot find the record with the information you provide, we will send you a "Statement of No Record Found".						
If you	I have questions, con	act t	the Office	of Vital Record	ds: healt	th.vital	records@st	ate.mn	.us or 651	-201-59	70.